Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams: Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO NOON EST /11 AM CST/ TUESDAY.

*WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 5 below zero to 25 below zero.  

*WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.  

*WHEN...From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to noon EST /11 AM CST/ Tuesday.  

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The greatest danger to those outdoors will occur tonight and gain Monday night into Tuesday morning. 

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS.

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Blackford, Cass, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells and White Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ SUNDAY.

*WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 10 below zero to 15 below zero. 

*WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana. 

*WHEN...From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Sunday. 

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Bitterly cold temperatures and wind chill indices the next few night are likely to prompt additional advisories and possible warnings the next several nights. 

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS. 

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves. 

Special Weather Statement Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Allen, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben and Whitley Counties.

 

Light snow overspreading the area through this evening. Light snow across northern Illinois will overspread southwest Lower Michigan and northwest Indiana late this afternoon, and then across the remainder of southern Lower Michigan, far northern Indiana, and northwest Ohio early this evening. While snowfall accumulations are only expected to total an inch or less through this evening, the combination of the light snow and the very cold temperatures will likely lead to some slick spots on roads.  Slick roads may impact the latter portions of the evening commute across northwest Indiana and southwest Lower Michigan.

Instructions: Motorists should exercise caution and be prepared for variable road conditions this evening.

 

 

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ SATURDAY. 

*WHAT...Snow expected. Plan on slippery road conditions, including during the evening commute. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches are expected.

*WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. 

*WHEN...From 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ this afternoon to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Saturday. 

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Be prepared for reduced visibility at times.

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS.

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered roads and limited visibility, and use caution while driving

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM TUESDAY TO 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY.

*WHAT: Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 10 below zero to 15 below zero.

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS. 

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and glove.

 

 

NOTE: This alert is a repost from earlier Tuesday Morning, this is not a new alert.