Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 02/10/2019 @ 09:23 PM   Updated: 02/10/2019 @ 09:23 PM

Special Weather Statement Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

Areas of Freezing Drizzle Expected Through Midnight.

As the snow has diminished this evening, areas of freezing drizzle have developed and is expected to continue through midnight. This may result in a glaze of ice on untreated roadways, elevated surfaces, and sidewalks. The drizzle has also been sufficient to result in lowered visibility in some areas. Motorist should slow down and exercise caution traveling tonight due to hazardous driving conditions and fluctuating visibility.

Published: 02/07/2019 @ 01:44 PM Updated: 02/07/2019 @ 01:44 PM

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Kosciusko, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Wabash and White Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ FRIDAY

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ this afternoon to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Friday.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER:
*Winds becoming West 20 to 30 mph with gusts to 45 mph. A few gusts to 50 mph possible as the cold front passes.

IMPACTS:
*High profile vehicles may encounter difficulty due to the higher wind gusts. Loose objects will be blown around. Some damage to tree limbs is possible along with scattered power outages.

 

Instructions: A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Published: 01/31/2019 @ 04:53 PM Updated: 01/31/2019 @ 04:53 PM

****WIND CHILL WARNING IS CANCELED****

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Miami, Pulaski, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ FRIDAY.

*WHAT: Snow tonight with accumulations of 3 to 5 inches expected.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Friday.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Plan on slippery road conditions. The hazardous conditions could impact this evening's commute and Friday morning's commute. The dangerously cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes.

 

Instructions: A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads and limited visibility and use caution while driving.

Published: 02/02/2019 @ 10:04 PM   Updated: 02/02/2019 @ 10:04 PM

Dense Fog Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, La Porte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and White Counties.

 

DENSE FOG ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ SUNDAY.

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Dense Fog Advisory...which is in effect until 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Sunday.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER:
*VISIBILITY: one quarter mile or less at times.

IMPACTS:
*Reduced visibility will result in hazardous driving conditions tonight.

 

Instructions: A Dense Fog Advisory means visibility will frequently be reduced to less than one quarter mile. If driving, slow down, use your headlights and leave plenty of distance ahead of you.

Published: 01/28/2019 @ 03:57 PM   Updated: 01/28/2019 @ 03:57 PM

Wind Chill Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, La Porte, Marshall, Pulaski, St. Joseph and Starke Counties.

 

WIND CHILL WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM EST /7 PM CST/ TUESDAY TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ THURSDAY.

*WHAT: Dangerously cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 50 below zero expected. Little or no additional snow accumulation expected this afternoon for most locations, but lake effect snow showers possible tonight mainly along and north of the Toll Road. Wind gusts to 25 to 35 mph may result in patchy blowing and drifting snow and reduced visibility.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana.

*WHEN: From 8 PM EST /7 PM CST/ Tuesday to 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ Thursday.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: The dangerously cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes. Patchy blowing and drifting snow possible.

 

Instructions: A Wind Chill Warning means the combination of very cold air and the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frostbite can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if precautions are not taken.