Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams: Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO NOON EST /11 AM CST/ TUESDAY.

*WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 5 below zero to 25 below zero.  

*WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.  

*WHEN...From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to noon EST /11 AM CST/ Tuesday.  

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The greatest danger to those outdoors will occur tonight and gain Monday night into Tuesday morning. 

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS.

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.