Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Blackford, Cass, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells and White Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ SUNDAY.

*WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 10 below zero to 15 below zero. 

*WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana. 

*WHEN...From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Sunday. 

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Bitterly cold temperatures and wind chill indices the next few night are likely to prompt additional advisories and possible warnings the next several nights. 

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS. 

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.