Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 10/17/2020 @ 3:00 PM – Updated: 10/17/2020 @ 3:00 PM

Red Flag Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Red Flag Warning which is in effect from 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ this morning to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening. The Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.

* TEMPERATURES...Lower to middle 60s.

* HUMIDITY...Minimum values 25 to 30 percent.

* IMPACTS...Any fires that develop will likely spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not recommended.

 

Instructions: A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now....or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...and low relative humidity can contribute to extreme fire behavior.