Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 10/16/2020 @ 4:45 PM – Updated: 10/16/2020 @ 4:45 PM

Frost Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

NWS Advise: This will be the last frost/freeze headline of the 2020 growing season.

FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.

*WHAT: Temperatures dropping into the low to mid 30s will result in frost formation.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Saturday.

*IMPACTS: Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.