Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 02/23/22 @ 3:05 PM – Updated: 02/23/22 @ 3:05 PM

 

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ THURSDAY TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ FRIDAY.

*WHAT: A mix of snow, sleet, and freezing rain expected. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches and ice accumulations of less than one-tenth of an inch.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. The greatest potential for light ice accumulations along and south of US Route 24.

*WHEN: From 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ Thursday to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Friday. Most of the mixed precipitation and potential of light ice accumulations Thursday night.

*IMPACTS: Plan on slippery road conditions. The hazardous conditions will likely impact the Thursday evening and Friday morning commutes.

 

Instructions: Slow down and use caution while traveling.