Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 01/22/22 @ 3:31 PM – Updated: 01/22/22 @ 3:31 PM

 

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ SUNDAY.

*WHAT: Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 5 inches.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Sunday.

*IMPACTS: Plan on slippery road conditions. Most untreated or unplowed roads will likely become snow-covered and slippery. Travel over most areas Sunday is likely to be impacted.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: More snow is expected Monday that is likely to hamper travel and impact both the morning and evening commutes. The additional snowfall is likely to prompt new winter weather headlines.

 

Instructions: Slow down and use caution while traveling. Travel could be very difficult due to snow-covered roads and rapidly changing visibility from both the falling snow and patchy blowing snow. Monitor the latest forecasts for updates on this situation. If traveling, be sure to carry blankets, water, some extra food, and a flashlight.