Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 01/04/22 @ 3:04 PM – Updated: 01/04/22 @ 3:04 PM

 

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ WEDNESDAY.

* WHAT...Southwest winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ to 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

 

Instructions: Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high-profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.