Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 10/15/2020 @ 5:01 AM – Updated: 10/15/2020 @ 5:01 AM

 

Freeze Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ FRIDAY.

*WHAT: Widespread sub-freezing temperatures as low as 30 are expected, with locally colder spots briefly in the upper 20s.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan.

*WHEN: From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Friday.

*IMPACTS: Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. To prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly. Those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.