Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 10/04/2020 @ 3:28 PM – Updated: 10/04/2020 @ 3:28 PM

 

Frost Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ MONDAY.

*WHAT: Temperatures will fall to near 35 degrees and result in frost formation.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*IMPACTS: Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Locally colder spots could fall to near freezing. Warmer temperatures are ahead after tonight and should prevent any frost formation later this week.

 

Instructions: Take protective action to cover sensitive plants to protect them from cold temperatures tonight.