Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 07/02/2019 @ 03:17 AM   Updated: 07/02/2019 @ 03:17 AM

Heat Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Heat Advisory, which is in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ this afternoon to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER:
*Hot temperatures in the lower 90s today combined with humid conditions will cause heat indices to rise to near 100 degrees this afternoon into this evening.

IMPACTS:
*Heat illnesses are possible for those active outdoors, in homes without air conditioning, or those susceptible to heat illnesses such as children and the elderly.

*Pets outside in the sun may become heat stressed.


Instructions: A Heat Advisory means that a period of hot temperatures is expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of the sun, and check up on relatives, neighbors, pets and other animals.