Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 01/08/22 @ 1:45 PM – Updated: 01/08/22 @ 1:45 PM

 

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: De Kalb, Elkhart, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Noble, St. Joseph, Starke, and Steuben Counties.

 

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IS NOW IN EFFECT FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ SUNDAY.

*WHAT: Freezing rain expected. Total ice accumulations of up to around one-tenth of an inch...mainly on roads and sidewalks.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this afternoon to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Sunday.

*IMPACTS: Difficult travel conditions are possible due to icy roads. Secondary roads, bridges and overpasses, parking lots, and sidewalks are most susceptible.

*ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Icy conditions are likely to develop by evening and persist for several hours before temperatures rise above freezing overnight.

 

Instructions: Slow down and use caution while traveling. Prepare for possible power outages.