Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Published: 10/26/21 @ 4:50 PM – Updated: 10/26/21 @ 4:50 PM

 

Frost Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT EDT /11 PM CDT/ TONIGHT TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY.

*WHAT: Temperatures in the low to mid 30s will result in frost formation.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

*WHEN: From midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Wednesday.

*IMPACTS: Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

 

Instructions: Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.