Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THIS MORNING TO 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS EVENING. 

 

****HAZARDOUS WEATHER****

*SUSTAINED SOUTH TO SOUTHWEST WINDS OF 20-30 MPH WITH GUSTS OF 40-45 MPH ARE EXPECTED THROUGH THIS EVENING. 

 

****IMPACTS****

*TRAVEL MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.  

*LOOSE OBJECTS WILL BE BLOWN AROUND.

 

Instructions: A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH OR GUSTS OF 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.