Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 338

Published: 2/06/2021 @ 8:39 PM – Updated: 2/06/2021 @ 8:39 PM

 

Wind Chill Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ SUNDAY.

*WHAT: Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 20 below zero.

*WHERE: Portions of northern Indiana.

*WHEN: From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Sunday.

*IMPACTS: The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

 

Instructions: Use caution while traveling outside. Wear appropriate clothing, a hat, and gloves.