Serving Fulton, Cass, Pulaski, Marshall, Miami, Wabash, and Kosciusko Counties in Indiana!

Dense Fog Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

 

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A DENSE FOG ADVISORY, WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /12 AM CST UNTIL 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ THIS MORNING.

 

***HAZARDOUS WEATHER*** 

*AREAS OF DENSE FOG WILL CONTINUE TO DEVELOP OVERNIGHT. 

*VISIBILITY WILL DROP TO A QUARTER OF A MILE OR LESS. 

*CONDITIONS SHOULD IMPROVE FROM THE SOUTH TOWARD DAYBREAK. 

 

***IMPACTS*** 

*TRAVEL WILL BE HAMPERED DUE TO THE FOG.

 

Instructions: A DENSE FOG ADVISORY MEANS VISIBILITY WILL FREQUENTLY BE REDUCED TO LESS THAN ONE QUARTER MILE. IF DRIVING...SLOW DOWN... USE YOUR HEADLIGHTS...AND LEAVE PLENTY OF DISTANCE AHEAD OF YOU.