Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 187

Published: 10/17/2018 @ 03:36 AM    Updated: 10/17/2018 @ 03:36 AM

 

Freeze Warning Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White and Whitley Counties.

 

FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ THURSDAY.

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Freeze Warning...which is in effect from 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Thursday.

 

HAZARDOUS WEATHER:
*Temperature...Dropping into upper 20s and lower 30s Thursday morning.

IMPACTS:
*Sensitive outdoor plants will be killed if left unprotected.

 

Instructions: A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.