Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 896

Wind Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Cass, De Kalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Grant, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, La Porte, Lagrange, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING

***HAZARDOUS WEATHER***

*WEST WINDS TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 50 MPH THIS AFTERNOON. 

***IMPACTS***

*DRIVING HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES WILL BE DIFFICULT. 

*SCATTERED TREE AND POWER LINE DAMAGE IS LIKELY.

Instructions: A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.