Print
Category: Weather Reports
Hits: 1235

Winter Weather Advisory Issued by NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

Indiana Target Area: Adams, Allen, Cass, Fulton, Huntington, Miami, Pulaski, Wabash, Wells, White, and Whitley Counties.

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY WILL BE IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ MONDAY.

***HAZARDOUS WEATHER*** 

*STORM TOTAL SNOWFALL ACCUMULATIONS FROM TONIGHT THROUGH SUNDAY NIGHT OF 3 TO 7 INCHES...BUT LESSER ACCUMULATIONS OF 2 TO 4 INCHES SOUTHEAST OF THE ROUTE 24 CORRIDOR. 

*LIGHT SNOW IS EXPECTED TO OVERSPREAD THE AREA THIS EVENING, BUT WILL PICK UP IN INTENSITY DURING THE OVERNIGHT HOURS INTO SUNDAY MORNING. SNOW WILL CONTINUE THROUGH SUNDAY EVENING BUT MAY MIX WITH OR CHANGE OVER TO RAIN LATE SUNDAY AFTERNOON AND EVENING BEFORE DIMINISHING. 

***IMPACTS***

*ROADS MAY BECOME SNOW COVERED AND SLICK LATE TONIGHT INTO SUNDAY MORNING. SOME IMPROVEMENT IN ROAD CONDITIONS IS POSSIBLE LATER SUNDAY AFTERNOON AND SUNDAY EVENING AS TEMPERATURES RISE INTO THE MID 30s.

Instructions: A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW WILL CAUSE PRIMARILY TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITY...AND USE CAUTION WHILE DRIVING.